Rain, mud and the New Forest …

7 06 2009

WOW, for the first time since my knee started playing up I’ve got out and run on my own. What’s more I feel good.

Why did I choose the one time when it’s rained all day though? Out across Cranfield, down the hill, through the long (wet) grass, round the thrift, back up the hill (just about) and home to remember how good this can feel. Roll on next week, I might even get a timetable going now……

Then the hard work starts, how will I raise £2,000 for the Spinal injuries association? Any ideas welcome 🙂

Nearly booked onto the half marathon in the New Forest, ideal timing apart from one problem – I’m spending that weekend with the German fleet from word war one. So help needed, where else can I do a half marathon late September / early October?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

