The cambridge doughnut

5 06 2009

Well that week went really quickly, needless to say it was full of good intentions, and you know how the road to hell is.

Actually it wasn’t all bad, this week I promised to kick start myself by losing some weight and proving to myself that I can get by without eating like a pig all the time. Success, mind over matter, didn’t even have a drink!! The best thing was today I went out with the red runners again, felt good, did the run and on an empty stomach!

So it was back to the lake, no hills and it wasn’t so hot. But it felt good to be able to keep going again. A special thanks to Peter for keeping them all at a nice slow pace for me 🙂  Was still shattered, and cold, when I got in though.

Now I feel ready to get started in more earnest.

 

PS OK, I admit, I did cheat. I was at a clients just before running and I didn’t resist the doughnut – yum yum. But it was the only time I cheated all week.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

